What is Tu B’Shvat?

There are 4 New Years we celebrate in the Jewish Calendar; Rosh Chodesh Elul, Rosh Chodesh Tishrei (Rosh Hashanah), 15th of Shevat (Tu B’Shvat), and Rosh Chodesh Nissan.

Tu B’Shvat is New Years for the fruit trees. When the fruit trees begin to bud and restart the growing process after winter in Eretz Yisroel.

What do you think?
Updated on January 8, 2024
Skip to content